Denison Reports Assays Increase Grades BY 45% and Deliver Most Meaningful Gryphon D-Lens Result to Date at Wheeler River
Denison Mines Corp.
1100 – 40 University Ave
Toronto, ON M5J 1T1
www.denisonmines.com
@DenisonMinesCo
PRESS RELEASE
DENISON REPORTS ASSAYS INCREASE GRADES BY 45%
AND DELIVER MOST MEANINGFUL GRYPHON D-LENS RESULT
TO DATE AT WHEELER RIVER
Toronto, ON – May 26, 2017 Denison Mines Corp. (“Denison” or the “Company”) (DML: TSX, DNN: NYSE
MKT) is pleased to report a significant increase in uranium grades from previously released preliminary
radiometric probe results, following the receipt of uranium assays from the Company’s winter 2017 drilling
program on the 60% owned Wheeler River project. The winter 2017 explorat ion program involved a
combination of infill drilling at the Gryphon deposit and resource expansion exploration drilling to the
northwest of the Gryphon deposit. The Wheeler River project is host to the high-grade Gryphon and
Phoenix uranium deposits, and is the largest undeveloped high-grade uranium project in the infrastructure
rich eastern portion of the Athabasca Basin region in northern Saskatchewan.
The Company currently reports prelimi nary radiometric equivalent grades ("eU 3O8"), derived from a
calibrated downhole total gamma probe, during its exploration programs and subsequently reports definitive
assay grades following sampling and geochemical analysis of the mineralized drill core.
Highlights
As has been the case in past years, assays returned higher grades of U 3O8 than the preliminary
eU3O8 reported during the drilling program. For the winter 2017 results, assay grades greater than
0.5% U3O8 were on average 45% higher than their corresponding radiometric equivalent grades;
Drill hole WR-633D3 returned assay results of 3.3% U 3O8 over 13.5 metres, 6.2% U 3O8 over 2.5
metres and 1.3% U3O8 over 3.0 metres within the D series lenses. This result represents the best
hole drilled to date, in terms of combined grade s and thicknesses of mineralization, from the
mineralized zone identified to the northwest of t he current resources estimated for the Gryphon
deposit.
In November 2015, the Company estimated the Gry phon deposit to contain inferred resources of 43.0
million pounds U3O8 (above a cut-off grade of 0.2% U3O8) based on 834,000 tonnes of mineralization at an
average grade of 2.3% U 3O8, occurring as a series of stacked lenses on various stratigraphic, fault-
controlled planes within the basement rocks – termed the A, B, and C series lenses. Since then, a
significant zone of new mineralization has been discovered and partially delineated to the northwest, termed
the D series of lenses, in combination with the discovery of additional mineralization on the A and B planes.
Taken together, results from exploration drilling si nce the beginning of 2016, has defined a mineralized
zone that comprises multiple lenses spanning over 300 metres in strike length and remains open.
Dale Verran, Denison’s Vice President of Exploration, commented, “This set of Gryphon assay results have
exceeded expectations – particularly for drill hole WR -633D3, which now ranks as the best hole to date
in the D series of lenses. These results re-emphasi ze the potential of the D series lenses to add
meaningful resources to the Gryphon deposit, ahead of a planned update to the resource estimate for
the project. This summer, in addition to the ongoing infill drilling at Gryphon, we are planning to continue
to explore the D lenses with the objective of defini ng high-grade zones and maximizing the indicated
resources that will be included in the upcoming PFS”
The Company is also pleased to re port the assay results from its in fill drilling program at the Gryphon
deposit, including the results of a further 17 drill hol es, totaling 8,402 metres. The results confirm the
continuity and high-grades of Gryphon’s A, B and C series inferred resources and indicate potential for
resource growth with higher than expected assay grades compared to the inferred grade model in certain
portions of the deposit. A further 18 drill holes are planned to be completed during the summer 2017
program to complete the infill program at Gryphon.
2
Technical Highlights From Assay Results
Winter 2017 assay results for ex ploration drilling are provided in Table 1. Nine holes totalling 6,330
metres were completed outside of the current infe rred resources estimated for the Gryphon deposit,
including four holes targeting the Gryphon D seri es lenses, and five holes down-dip of the A and B
series lenses. The highlights from these result s illustrate the potential for meaningful resource
expansion at Gryphon:
3.3% U3O8 over 13.5 m (including 11.8% U3O8 over 3.5 m) D series mineralization in WR-633D3
6.2% U3O8 over 2.5 m D series mineralization in WR-633D3
1.3% U3O8 over 3.0 m (including 3.8% U3O8 over 1.0 m) D series mineralization in WR-633D3
2.9% U3O8 over 3.0 m (including 8.5% U3O8 over 1.0 m) B series mineralization in WR-689
8.6% U3O8 over 1.0 m D series mineralization in WR-689
15.1% U3O8 over 1.0 m D series mineralization in WR-689
In addition to exploration drilling to expand mineralization outside of the current Gryphon resource, the
2017 winter drilling program continued with infill and delineation drilling with the objective of increasing
the level of confidence of the current inferred resources to an indicated level. Winter 2017 assay results
from infill and delineation drilling are provided in Table 2, and represent an overall increase in grade
and thicknesses of mineralization in comparison to the previously reported radiometric equivalent
grade results (see Denison’s press releases dated March 29, 2017 and April 20, 2017). Highlights
from the infill results include the following results:
7.3% U3O8 over 6.0 m (including 10.9% U3O8 over 4.0 m) A series mineralization in WR-567D2
1.9% U3O8 over 6.6 m (including 3.4% U3O8 over 3.0 m) B series mineralization in WR-567D2
5.1% U3O8 over 7.0 m (including 7.6% U3O8 over 4.5 m) A series mineralization in WR-567D1
5.5% U3O8 over 3.5 m B series mineralization in WR-567D1
4.0% U3O8 over 9.0 m A series mineralization in WR-687D2
4.3% U3O8 over 6.0 m (including 8.2% U3O8 over 3.0 m) A series mineralization in WR-582D2
3.1% U3O8 over 5.5 m (including 8.0% U3O8 over 2.0 m) A series mineralization in WR-606D2
2.8% U3O8 over 5.5 m (including 14.2% U3O8 over 1.0 m) A series mineralization in WR-688D3
1.6% U3O8 over 8.0 m (including 11.6% U3O8 over 1.0 m) A series mineralization in WR-688D2
Illustrative Figures & Further Details
A plan map of the Gryphon A, B, C and D series lenses is provided in Figure 1. The inset on Figure 1 shows
a schematic cross section of the A, B, C and D series lenses and their respective inclined longitudinal
section windows (as shaded rectangles). Figures 2 to 5 provide inclined longitudinal sections of the Gryphon
A, B, C and D series lenses respectively. The modelled mineralized lenses shown in Figures 1 to 5 are
defined using a 0.05% U 3O8 or eU 3O8 grade shell and minimum thickness of two metres. There is no
certainty that the modelled mineralized lenses shown will constitute future mineral resources and they may
be subject to modifications as further drilling data becomes available.
Further details regarding the Gryphon deposit and the current mineral resource estimates are provided in
the NI 43-101 Technical Report for the Wheeler River project titled “Preliminary Economic Assessment for
the Wheeler River Uranium Project, Saskatchewan, Canada" dated April 8, 2016 with an effective date of
March 31, 2016. A copy of this report is avail able on Denison’s website and under its profile on SEDAR
at www.sedar.com and on EDGAR at www.sec.gov/edgar.shtml.
Sampling and Assay Procedures
Drill core with anomalous total gamma radioactivity (>500 counts per second) was sampled over 0.5 metre
intervals. Sampling is undertaken on site by splitting the core in half, with one half submitted for analysis
and the other half retained in the core box for future reference. Uranium assays are performed by the
Saskatchewan Research Counc il ("SRC") Geoanalytical Laborat ories using an ISO/IEC 17025:2005
accredited method for the determination of U 3O8 weight %. Sample preparation involves crushing and
pulverizing core samples to 90% passing -106 microns. The resultant pulp is digested using aqua-regia and
3
the solution analyzed for U3O8 weight % using ICP-OES. Core recovery at Gryphon is typically 100% and
therefore radiometric equivalent U 3O8 grades ("eU 3O8") are not required as a substitute for chemical
U3O8 assays. In addition to internal checks by SRC Geoanalytical Laboratories, the Company has rigorous
quality assurance and quality control ("QAQC") procedur es including the insertion of standard reference
materials, blanks and field duplicates. The assay data is subject to verification procedures by qualified
persons employed by Denison prior to disclosure. For further details on the assay, QAQC and data
verification procedures please see Denison's Annual Information Form dated March 23, 2017 filed under
the Company's profile on SEDAR (www.sedar.com).
Detailed Assay Results
The following tables provide the detailed assay results from the drill holes completed during the winter 2017
exploration program at Wheeler River. The assay results are shown next to the previously reported
radiometric equivalent results, and have been assigned a lens designat ion based on the stratigraphic
position of the mineralized interval.
Table 1: Winter 2017 assay results for exploration drilling outside of the Gryphon resource
Previously reported
Downhole Total Gamma Probe4,8 Final Assay 5,8
Lens
Section Hole
Number
From
(m)
To
(m)
Length9
(m)
eU3O8
(%)2
From
(m)
To
(m)
Length9
(m)
U3O8
(wt%)3
5175GP
WR-689D1 560.5 561.5 1.0 0.22 560.8 562.8 2.0 0.07 B
and 566.3 567.3 1.0 0.11 Below cut-off grade of 0.05% U3O8 B
and 570.4 571.4 1.0 0.18 571.2 572.2 1.0 0.23 B
and 668.4 669.4 1.0 0.13 668.8 669.8 1.0 0.09 D
and 675.7 676.7 1.0 0.13 673.7 674.7 1.0 0.12 D
and1 Below cut-off grade of 0.1% eU3O8 676.2 677.2 1.0 0.15 D
and 679.7 680.7 1.0 1.6 680.2 681.2 1.0 1.5 D
and 692.3 693.7 1.4 0.23 692.9 694.4 1.5 0.16 D
5200GP
WR-689 557.2 558.6 1.4 0.54 Navigational drilling - no core recovery A
and 561.0 562.0 1.0 0.13 Navigational drilling - no core recovery B
and 564.9 566.8 1.9 2.74 564.0 567.0 3.0 2.9 B
including6,7 565.6 566.6 1.0 5.08 566.0 567.0 1.0 8.5 B
and 573.2 574.2 1.0 0.60 573.0 574.0 1.0 0.95 B
and 584.1 585.1 1.0 0.32 584.0 585.0 1.0 0.19 B
and1 Below cut-off grade of 0.1% eU3O8 666.6 667.6 1.0 0.05 D
and 679.6 680.6 1.0 0.50 680.4 681.4 1.0 0.20 D
and 684.6 685.6 1.0 0.15 685.2 686.2 1.0 0.23 D
and 711.1 712.8 1.7 2.86 712.0 713.0 1.0 8.6 D
and 718.4 719.6 1.2 7.5 719.7 720.7 1.0 15.1 D
WR-633D3 674.6 675.6 1.0 0.12 675.3 676.3 1.0 0.09 B
and 742.8 743.8 1.0 0.11 743.5 744.5 1.0 0.09 D
and 753.3 756.4 3.1 0.75 753.9 756.9 3.0 1.3 D
including6,7 755.3 756.3 1.0 2.0 755.9 756.9 1.0 3.8 D
and 758.6 771.8 13.2 2.5 759.2 772.7 13.5 3.3 D
including6,7 764.3 768.1 3.8 7.8 765.2 768.7 3.5 11.8 D
including1,6,7 Below cut-off grade of 1.0% eU3O8 771.7 772.7 1.0 1.0 D
4
and 774.6 777.4 2.8 3.7 775.4 777.9 2.5 6.2 D
5225GP
WR-690 585.9 587.0 1.1 0.18 586.9 587.9 1.0 0.21 B
and 593.0 594.0 1.0 0.74 594.0 595.0 1.0 0.62 B
and 654.5 655.5 1.0 0.70 655.6 656.6 1.0 0.66 C
and 722.3 723.3 1.0 0.23 723.4 724.4 1.0 0.16 D
and 726.1 727.1 1.0 0.18 727.4 728.4 1.0 0.16 D
Notes:
1. Result not reported previously
2. eU 3O8 is the radiometric equivalent U3O8 derived from a calibrated total gamma downhole probe
3. U 3O8 is the chemical assay of mineralized split core samples
4. Downhole probe result composited above a cut-off grade of 0.1% eU 3O8 unless otherwise indicated
5. Assay result composited above a cut-off grade of 0.05% U 3O8 unless otherwise indicated
6. Downhole probe result composited above a cut-off grade of 1.0% eU 3O8
7. Assay result composited above a cut-off grade of 1.0% U 3O8
8. Composites compiled using 1.0 metre minimum mi neralization thickness and 2.0 metres maximum waste
9. As the drill holes are oriented steeply toward the nort hwest and the basement mineralization is interpreted to dip
moderately to the southeast, the true thickness of the mineralization is expected to be approximately 75% of the
intersection lengths
Table 2: Winter 2017 assay results for Gryphon resource infill and delineation holes
Downhole Total Gamma Probe4,8 Assay 5,8
Section Hole
Number
From
(m)
To
(m)
Length9
(m)
eU3O8
(%)2
From
(m)
To
(m)
Length9
(m)
U3O8
(wt%)3
Lens
4775GP
WR-584BD1 624.8 627.8 3.0 2.0 626.3 628.3 2.0 4.0 A
including6,7 626.0 627.6 1.6 3.7 626.3 627.8 1.5 5.0 A
and1 Below cut-off grade of 0.1% eU3O8 631.8 632.8 1.0 0.05 B
and 637.6 638.6 1.0 0.11 638.2 639.2 1.0 0.08 B
4825GP
WR-683 No significant mineralization No significant mineralization
WR-683D1 635.8 638.9 3.1 1.8 635.5 639.0 3.5 1.3 A
including6,7 636.2 638.2 2.0 3.5 637.0 639.0 2.0 2.1 A
and 645.2 646.2 1.0 0.31 645.5 646.5 1.0 0.73 B
and 657.5 658.5 1.0 0.46 658.0 659.0 1.0 0.12 B
WR-687D11 Below cut-off grade of 0.1% eU3O8 664.5 665.5 1.0 0.09 A
and 672.0 673.0 1.0 0.40 667.0 674.0 7.0 0.06 A
and 673.4 674.4 1.0 0.10 Merged with interval above A
and 676.6 678.0 1.4 1.6 677.0 678.5 1.5 2.9 B
including6,7 676.8 677.8 1.0 2.2 677.5 678.5 1.0 4.1 B
and 682.7 683.7 1.0 0.55 683.0 684.0 1.0 0.64 B
WR-575D1 626.2 625.9 1.5 0.36 624.0 627.0 3.0 0.28 A
and1 Below cut-off grade of 0.1% eU3O8 648.0 650.5 2.5 0.15 B
and1 Below cut-off grade of 0.1% eU3O8 652.5 653.5 1.0 0.05 B
4900GP
WR-6871 Below cut-off grade of 0.1% eU3O8 666.0 667.0 1.0 0.07 A
and 681.4 682.4 1.0 0.14 Below cut-off grade of 0.05% U3O8 A
and 685.0 686.5 1.5 0.88 685.2 686.7 1.5 0.47 A
and 690.8 691.8 1.0 0.12 Below cut-off grade of 0.05% U3O8 B
WR-687D21 Below cut-off grade of 0.1% eU3O8 537.0 538.0 1.0 0.05 A
5
and 648.9 649.9 1.0 1.8 649.8 650.8 1.0 2.8 A
and 652.8 661.9 9.1 2.5 653.4 662.4 9.0 4.0 A
and1 Below cut-off grade of 0.1% eU3O8 670.0 672.0 2.0 0.09 B
and 676.3 677.3 1.0 0.10 Below cut-off grade of 0.05% U3O8 B
and 686.2 687.4 1.2 0.15 687.2 688.2 1.0 0.24 B
4950GP
WR-567D1 674.3 675.9 1.6 0.33 675.0 676.5 1.5 0.51 A
and 689.8 690.8 1.0 0.66 691.0 693.0 2.0 0.49 A
and 694.9 696.9 2.0 1.3 695.5 696.5 1.0 3.1 A
and 700.0 707.1 7.1 3.9 701.0 708.0 7.0 5.1 A
including6,7 701.1 705.5 4.4 6.1 702.0 706.5 4.5 7.6 A
and 723.1 727.1 4.0 3.8 724.0 727.5 3.5 5.5 B
4975GP
WR-567D21 Below cut-off grade of 0.1% eU3O8 585.8 586.8 1.0 0.06 A
and1 Below cut-off grade of 0.1% eU3O8 663.1 664.1 1.0 0.05 A
and 664.5 665.6 1.1 0.42 664.6 665.6 1.0 0.09 A
and 670.1 671.1 1.0 0.89 670.1 671.1 1.0 1.2 A
and 691.2 692.2 1.0 1.2 691.7 692.7 1.0 0.66 A
and 694.3 695.7 1.4 0.71 695.0 696.0 1.0 0.61 A
and 698.4 704.6 6.2 5.9 698.8 704.8 6.0 7.3 A
including6,7 700.2 704.3 4.1 8.7 700.8 704.8 4.0 10.9 A
and1 Below cut-off grade of 0.1% eU3O8 711.5 712.5 1.0 0.07 B
and 713.5 714.9 1.4 0.22 714.0 716.0 2.0 0.15 B
and 732.8 736.4 3.6 2.1 733.4 740.0 6.6 1.9 B
including6,7 733.0 735.8 2.8 2.6 733.4 736.4 3.0 3.4 B
including1,6,7 Below cut-off grade of 1.0% eU3O8 739.0 740.0 1.0 2.1 B
and 739.0 740.0 1.0 0.40 Merged with interval above B
and 744.8 747.4 2.6 0.28 745.5 748.0 2.5 0.29 B
5100GP
WR-606D21 Below cut-off grade of 0.1% eU3O8 747.5 748.5 1.0 0.09 A
and 764.3 765.3 1.0 0.11 765.0 766.0 1.0 0.05 A
and1 Below cut-off grade of 0.1% eU3O8 770.5 771.5 1.0 0.06 A
and1 Below cut-off grade of 0.1% eU3O8 777.7 778.7 1.0 0.09 A
and 785.4 786.4 1.0 0.15 785.9 786.9 1.0 0.13 A
and 792.4 793.4 1.0 0.11 Merged with interval below A
and 794.2 798.8 4.6 2.0 793.6 799.1 5.5 3.1 A
including6,7 795.9 797.8 1.9 4.1 796.6 798.6 2.0 8.0 A
and 803.5 808.1 4.6 0.45 805.1 808.6 3.5 0.34 B
including6,7 804.6 805.6 1.0 1.5 805.1 806.1 1.0 1.0 B
WR-688D3 758.1 759.1 1.0 0.24 758.5 759.5 1.0 0.38 A
and 762.4 767.7 5.3 2.7 763.0 768.5 5.5 2.8 A
including6,7 764.4 765.7 1.3 9.4 765.0 766.0 1.0 14.2 A
and1 Below cut-off grade of 0.1% eU3O8 770.5 772.5 2.0 0.07 B
and 775.2 776.2 1.0 0.12 Merged with interval below B
and 779.1 780.1 1.0 0.11 Merged with interval below B
6
and 780.4 781.4 1.0 0.10 Merged with interval below B
and 782.2 785.1 2.9 0.71 775.5 785.5 10.0 0.26 B
including6,7 783.5 784.5 1.0 1.6 784.0 785.0 1.0 1.6 B
and 793.1 794.2 1.1 5.4 793.7 794.7 1.0 9.2 C
5125GP
WR-6881 Below cut-off grade of 0.1% eU3O8 520.6 521.6 1.0 0.09 A
and 774.1 778.9 4.8 0.51 774.5 783.5 9.0 0.30 A
WR-688D2 756.5 757.5 1.0 0.33 757.5 758.5 1.0 0.95 A
and 761.2 762.7 1.5 3.0 762.3 770.3 8.0 1.6 A/B
including6,7 761.3 762.3 1.0 4.3 762.3 763.3 1.0 11.6 A
and 767.5 769.2 1.7 0.47 Merged with interval above B
5150GP
WR-582D2 741.6 742.6 1.0 0.72 741.5 743.0 1.5 0.34 A
and 746.2 752.0 5.8 4.1 746.5 752.5 6.0 4.3 A
including1,6,7 Below cut-off grade of 1.0 % eU3O8 747.5 748.5 1.0 1.0 A
including6,7 748.8 751.6 2.8 8.1 749.0 752.0 3.0 8.2 A
WR-684 796.1 797.1 1.0 0.11 797.6 798.6 1.0 0.14 A
and 813.7 827.9 14.2 0.39 815.1 829.6 14.5 0.46 A
including6,7 813.7 814.7 1.0 1.2 815.1 816.1 1.0 2.1 A
including1,6,7 Below cut-off grade of 1.0 % eU3O8 817.1 818.1 1.0 1.2 A
and 830.5 835.1 4.6 2.5 832.2 836.2 4.0 1.9 B
including6,7 831.0 832.2 1.2 8.3 832.7 833.7 1.0 6.8 B
WR-688D1 766.5 768.9 2.4 0.72 767.5 770.0 2.5 0.32 A
and 775.5 776.5 1.0 0.16 776.5 778.0 1.5 0.15 A
5175GP
WR-684D11 Below cut-off grade of 0.1% eU3O8 794.4 795.4 1.0 0.06 A
and 803.6 805.2 1.6 0.18 805.5 812.5 7.0 0.15 A
and 806.4 807.4 1.0 0.13 Merged with interval above A
and 808.3 810.2 1.9 0.18 Merged with interval above A
and 813.6 815.5 1.9 0.18 815.5 817.5 2.0 0.19 A
and 831.5 832.5 1.0 0.12 833.5 834.5 1.0 0.17 B
Notes:
1. Result not reported previously
2. eU 3O8 is the radiometric equivalent U3O8 derived from a calibrated total gamma downhole probe
3. U 3O8 is the chemical assay of mineralized split core samples
4. Downhole probe result composited above a cut-off grade of 0.1% eU 3O8 unless otherwise indicated
5. Assay result composited above a cut-off grade of 0.05% U 3O8 unless otherwise indicated
6. Downhole probe result composited above a cut-off grade of 1.0% eU 3O8
7. Assay result composited above a cut-off grade of 1.0% U 3O8
8. Composites compiled using 1.0 metre minimum mi neralization thickness and 2.0 metres maximum waste
9. As the drill holes are oriented steeply toward the nort hwest and the basement mineralization is interpreted to dip
moderately to the southeast, the true thickness of the mineralization is expected to be approximately 75% of the
intersection lengths
Qualified Persons
Dale Verran, MSc, Pr.Sci.Nat., Deni son's Vice President, Exploration, who is a Qualified Person in
accordance with the requirements of NI 43-101 has reviewed and approved the technical information
contained in this release.
7
About Wheeler River
Wheeler River is the largest undeveloped high-grade ur anium project in the infrastructure rich eastern
portion of the Athabasca Basin region, in northern Sask atchewan. The project is a joint venture between
Denison (60% and operator), Cameco Corp. (“Cameco”) (30%), and JCU (Canada) Exploration Company
Limited (“JCU”) (10%), and is host to the high-grade Gryphon and Phoenix uranium deposits discovered by
Denison in 2014 and 2008, respectively. The Gryphon deposit is hosted in basement rock and is currently
estimated to contain inferred resources of 43.0 million pounds U3O8 (above a cut-off grade of 0.2% U 3O8)
based on 834,000 tonnes of mineralization at an average grade of 2.3% U3O8. The Phoenix unconformity
deposit is located approximately 3 kilometres to t he southeast of Gryphon and is estimated to include
indicated resources of 70.2 million pounds U 3O8 (above a cut-off grade of 0.8% U 3O8) based on 166,000
tonnes of mineralization at an average grade of 19.1% U3O8, and is the highest grade undeveloped known
uranium deposit in the world.
On April 4th, 2016, Denison announced the results of a Preliminary Economic Assessment (“PEA”) for the
Wheeler River Project, which considers the potent ial economic merit of co-developing the high-grade
Gryphon and Phoenix deposits as a single underground mining operation. The PEA returned a base case
pre-tax Internal Rate of Return ("IRR") of 20.4% bas ed on the current long term contract price of uranium
(US$44.00 per pound U 3O8), and Denison's share of estimated in itial capital expendi tures ("CAPEX") of
CAD$336M (CAD$560M on 100% ownership basis). Ex ploration results from the subsequent drilling
programs have not been incorporated into the resour ce estimate or the PEA. The PEA is preliminary in
nature and includes inferred mineral resources that are considered too speculative geologically to have the
economic considerations applied to them to be categorized as mineral reserves, and there is no certainty
that the preliminary economic assessment will be realized. Mineral resources are not mineral reserves and
do not have demonstrated economic viability. On July 19th, 2016 Denison announced the initiation of a
Pre-Feasibility Study ("PFS") for the Wheeler River property and the complimentary commencement of an
infill drilling program at the Gryphon deposit to bri ng the inferred resources to an indicated level of
confidence.
As previously announced on January 10, 2017, Denis on has entered into an agreement with its Wheeler
River Joint Venture partners, Cameco and JCU, to fund 75% of Joint Venture expenses in 2017 and 2018
(ordinarily 60%) in exchange for an increase in Denison's interest in the project to up to approximately 66%.
Under the terms of the agreement, Cameco will fund 50% of its ordinary 30% share in 2017 and 2018, and
JCU is expected to continue to fund its 10% interest in the project.
About Denison
Denison is a uranium exploration and development company with interests focused in the Athabasca Basin
region of northern Saskatchewan. Including its 60% owned Wheeler River project, which hosts the high-
grade Phoenix and Gryphon uranium deposits, Denison' s exploration portfolio consists of numerous
projects covering over 330,000 hectares in the infr astructure rich eastern Athabasca Basin. Denison's
interests in Saskatchewan also include a 22.5% ownership interest in the McClean Lake joint venture, which
includes several uranium deposits and the McClean Lake uranium mill, which is currently processing ore
from the Cigar Lake mine under a toll milling agreement, plus a 25.17% interest in the Midwest deposit and
a 63.01% interest in the J Zone deposit on the Wate rbury Lake property. Both the Midwest and J Zone
deposits are located within 20 kilometres of the McClean Lake mill.
Denison is also engaged in mine decommissioning and environmental services through its Denison
Environmental Services division and is the manager of Uranium Participation Corp., a publicly traded
company which invests in uranium oxide and uranium hexafluoride.
For more information, please contact
David Cates (416) 979-1991 ext. 362
President and Chief Executive Officer
Sophia Shane (604) 689-7842
Investor Relations
Follow Denison on Twitter @DenisonMinesCo
8
Cautionary Statement Regarding Forward-Looking Statements
Certain information contained in this press release constitutes "forward-looking information", within the meaning of the United States
Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995 and similar Ca nadian legislation concerning the business, operations and finan cial
performance and condition of Denison.
Generally, these forward-looking statements can be identified by the use of forward-looking terminology such as "plans", "expec ts",
"budget", "scheduled", "estimates", "forecasts", "intends", "anticipates", or "believes", or the negatives and/or variations of such words and
phrases, or state that certain actions, events or results "may", "could", "would", "might" or "will be taken", "occur", "be achieved" or "has
the potential to". In particular, this press release contains forward-looking information pertaining to the following: the like lihood of
completing and benefits to be derived from corporate transactions; use of proceeds from financing activities; expectations regarding further
studies on material properties, including the PFS; expectation s regarding the toll milling of Cigar Lake ores; expectations reg arding
revenues and expenditure from operations at DES; expectations regarding Denison's ownership interests and continuity of agreements
with its partners; expectations regarding the provision of manage ment services to UPC; capital expenditure programs, estimated
exploration and development expenditures and reclamation costs and Denison's share of same; and exploration, development and
expansion plans and objectives and statements regarding anticipat ed budgets. Statements relating to "mineral reserves" or "mine ral
resources" are deemed to be forward-looking information, as they involve the implied assessment, based on certain estimates and
assumptions that the mineral reserves and mineral resources described can be profitably produced in the future.
Forward looking statements are based on the opinions and estimates of management as of the date such statements are made, and they
are subject to known and unknown risks, uncertainties and other factors that may cause the actual results, level of activity, performance
or achievements of Denison to be materially different from those expressed or implied by forward-looking statements. Denison believes
that the expectations reflected in this forward-looking information are reasonable but no assurance can be given that these expectations
will prove to be accurate and may differ materially from those anticipated in this forward looking information. For a discussion in respect
of risks and other factors that could influence forward-looking events, please refer to the factors discussed in Denison's Annual Information
Form dated March 23, 2017 under the heading "Risk Factors". These factors are not, and should not be construed as being exhaustive.
Accordingly, readers should not place undue reliance on forward-looking statements.
The forward-looking information contained in this press release is expressly qualified by this cautionary statement. Any forward-looking
information and the assumptions made with respect thereto speaks only as of the date of this press release. Denison does not undertake
any obligation to publicly update or revise any forward-looking information after the date of this press release to conform such information
to actual results or to changes in Denison's expectations except as otherwise required by applicable legislation.
Cautionary Note to United States Investors Concerning Estimates of Measured, Indicated and Inferred Mineral Resources: This
press release may use the terms “measured”, “indicated” and “inferred” mineral resources. United States investors are advised that while
such terms are recognized and required by Canadian regulations, the United States Securities and Exchange Commission does not
recognize them. “Inferred mineral resources” have a great amount of uncertainty as to their existence, and as to their economic and legal
feasibility. It cannot be assumed that all or any part of an inferred mineral resource will ever be upgraded to a higher category. Under
Canadian rules, estimates of inferred mineral resources may not form the basis of feasibility or other economic studies. United States
investors are cautioned not to assume that all or any part of measured or indicated mineral resources will ever be converted into mineral
reserves. United States investors are also cautioned not to assume that all or any part of an inferred mineral resource exists, or is
economically or legally mineable.